JH/HS Announcements 11/19/20

The Project Prom Soup Supper has been cancelled for this Sunday. Project Prom will be selling raffle tickets for a Mizzou quilt when we return to school.

Teachers will be zooming with their classes on Monday, November 23 and students can contact teachers on Tuesday, November 24 for any questions they may have before Thanksgiving break.

No School - Thanksgiving Break - November 25, 26, and 27.

School will resume on December 1.

Hart Career Center will return to class on Monday, November 30. Bus leaves at 7:25 am.

Mid-term for 2nd quarter will be the day we return, December 1. All assignments need to be submitted to teachers by this date. 

Josten's orders for seniors need to be placed by Tuesday, December 1. Click on the link to order: www.thegraduationcenter.comALL seniors will need to order their cap and gown through this link, it is no charge to parents.

Project Prom is having a Show Me Dough Butter Braid fundraiser. Fundraiser starts today and ends December 4. Deliver will be Wednesday, December 9 at 3pm.

We will be holding a Saturday Detention for those needing to make up attendance on Saturday, December 5 from 8:00 am to 2:00 pm for a double detention. Bring your lunch! Doors will lock at 8:00 am, so arrive a few minutes early. Sign up on the bulletin board across from the office.

We will do a lottery draw for 30 students at each home basketball game, junior high and high school. You must have a ticket to enter. Sign up at the office.

The next ACT test given here is December 12.

EAP Teacher:

Lunch Today:

Lunch Tomorrow:

Thursday, November 19

Van-Far Closed

Board of Eduction meeting in the high school cafeteria at 7:00 pm

Friday, November 20

Van-Far Closed

Saturday, November 21

Van-Far Closed

Monday, November 23

Van-Far Closed

Tuesday, November 24

Van-Far Closed

Wednesday, November 25

No School - Thanksgiving Break